thecookiegal

Welcome to the CookieGal's world!

Oreo Cookie Day!!

on June 21, 2013

As many of you know, because of Alexander’s tumor, he was not able to eat and was on TPN almost the whole time he was in treatment.  He did however enjoy and Oreo Cookie on occasion!  He had his first Oreo on June 25, 2010.  We have since declared June 25th to be “Oreo Cookie Day” and ask everyone to have an Oreo in his honor.

FAQ:
1. Does it have to be a Regular Oreo?
A. NOPE! If you like Double Stuffed, Birthday Cake, the Whole
Foods brand, that is FINE!

2. Can it be the Oreo Cheese Cake from the Cheese Cake
Factory or Oreo Ice Cream?
A. YES!!!!

3. I don’t like Oreo’s – what am I to do!?!?
A. Have another kind of Cookie instead! Blow Some Bubbles
up to Alexander!

4. Can I invite my friends to Join!?
A. YES! The more the Merrier!

5. Do you want me to share pictures?
A. YES! We LOVED seeing pictures and stories last year!

Image

ImageImage

One response to “Oreo Cookie Day!!

  1. […] once again had Oreo Cookie Day on June 25th.  If you missed it this year, don’t worry!  ANY day is a good day to eat […]

Leave a Reply

Dollhouse Homestead

Seven Acres in Suburbia

From the Heart

my journey through love, life and loss

CorFitness

Strong Mind. Strong Body.

My Thoughts Now.....Life After The Accident

How I am coping with life after the accident that took my Zachary and my independence away.

New John for a New Year

Life is different now

Scribbles & Crumbs

Hope. Kindness. Faith. Love

chemoanddonuts

"No Sprinkles Please"

A Generous Helping

Of Laughter & Tears

blessedstray

Sometimes I'm St. Ray; sometimes I'm a stray. I am always blessed.

God Wins...but can I ?

A Mother's Journey

Sharon Randall

This is my journey -- what's yours?

Forever 21

A broken heart is open to receive...

Speaking Up for Childhood Cancer

Increasing awareness to fight the number one disease killers of children worldwide

Thanks to my Lucky Star

a story about being guided by the brightest star

de Niall Heaven Bound

Welcome to the CookieGal's world!

Penny writes... Penny remembers

Life changes, usually when you're not ready

Grieving Dads

To the Brink and Back

Life of Kai

Pure Love + Loss = PURPOSE

