thecookiegal

Welcome to the CookieGal's world!

Not the end of the world afterall!

on December 21, 2012

So it looks like the world won’t be ending today after all!  Oh well such is life!  Take a moment to PAUSE and be grateful for all that you HAVE – your health, your kids, a job (even if it is a crappy job!).  Say some prayers and send good thoughts for those that are suffering – the sick, the homeless, those in the military that can’t be with their families this year.  Remember those families that are spending Christmas without their loved ones – especially those that it is their first year.   Worried about baking all those cookies? Don’t – who cares – you don’t need the calories anyway!  Worried about wrapping all those Santa Presents? Don’t – have Santa write a note telling the kids he is “going green” and not wrapping presents this year (Santa never wrapped his presents in our house – just mom and dad)
Wishing everyone a Merry Christmas, and a bearable one to those that are hurting!

6 responses to “Not the end of the world afterall!

  1. Sue DeBassio says:

    Nancy, i agree with everything you said and we should have the attitude of gratitude; and also pray for those in Newtown, CT…
    Merry Christmas,
    sue

  2. Jackie says:

    Merry Christmas to you, your husband and your sweet little girl! Jackie Goodell

  3. I just found your blog today. I wanted to let you know that I’ve added it to my website, http://www.scoop.it/t/grief-and-loss, which I’ve been putting together since my 23 year old son was killed almost 31 weeks ago. I’ve been assembling blogs, articles, videos, websites – all by and for bereaved parents and siblings.
    Wishing you a peaceful holiday season.

  4. SusanB says:

    One of the silver linings from the terrible loss of losing our children is that we realize what is important and it isn’t the glitter and paper, but what move the heart and the people around us.

Leave a Reply

Dollhouse Homestead

Seven Acres in Suburbia

From the Heart

my journey through love, life and loss

CorFitness

Strong Mind. Strong Body.

My Thoughts Now.....Life After The Accident

How I am coping with life after the accident that took my Zachary and my independence away.

New John for a New Year

Life is different now

Scribbles & Crumbs

Hope. Kindness. Faith. Love

A Generous Helping

Of Laughter & Tears

blessedstray

Sometimes I'm St. Ray; sometimes I'm a stray. I am always blessed.

God Wins...but can I ?

A Mother's Journey

Sharon Randall

This is my journey -- what's yours?

Forever 21

A broken heart is open to receive...

Speaking Up for Childhood Cancer

Increasing awareness to fight the number one disease killers of children worldwide

Thanks to my Lucky Star

a story about being guided by the brightest star

de Niall Heaven Bound

Welcome to the CookieGal's world!

Penny writes... Penny remembers

Life changes, usually when you're not ready

Grieving Dads

To the Brink and Back

Life of Kai

Pure Love + Loss = PURPOSE

Sweet Tooth Tootsie

Embrace your inner Sweet Tooth

