thecookiegal

Welcome to the CookieGal's world!

So sad

on September 26, 2012

We learned today that another child that we knew at Floating, earned her Angel Wings 2 weeks ago.   I don’t know exactly how old she was, but I am pretty sure she was under 3.  Including Alexander, this makes SEVEN children that we knew in the last 2.5 years since STUPID CANCER entered our lives.  Seven young lives – taken way to soon.  Seven families with broken hearts.  Lives, that will be changed forever.

It is just so sad to keep hearing about children dying.  It just isn’t fair!!
On Friday, September 28th, my friend Tony (Dad to Angel Cole) has declared it “A Day of Yellow and Gold”.  Gold is the Ribbon color for Childhood Cancer – but knowing that most people don’t have any “Gold” colored clothing, he is asking that everyone wear YELLOW (or Gold if you have it) on that day to try to get awareness out there for the children!

I made shirts for us.  The shirts we only $3 at AC Moore, and I had some transfer paper for the other part.

 

Tony has also created an Online Petition to Create a National Day of Yellow and Gold!   Please consider signing it.  Perhaps one day, the Children and the GOLD will get as much attention as the Breasts and the pink!

 

http://www.change.org/petitions/petition-to-create-a-national-day-of-gold-for-childhood-cancer-awareness?utm_campaign=petition_creator_email&utm_medium=email&utm_source=share_petition

2 responses to “So sad

  1. Sue DeBassio says:

    Nancy this is so sad and so unfair. We too, know too many little ones that have died of cancer, 5 of them including Alexander. I will sign the petition. on another note, how is Julia? all the pics i have seen are adorable! can’t wait to meet her. love, sue

  2. Marie Nader says:

    I think that she celebrated her third birthday during the summer.

Leave a Reply

Dollhouse Homestead

Seven Acres in Suburbia

From the Heart

my journey through love, life and loss

CorFitness

Strong Mind. Strong Body.

My Thoughts Now.....Life After The Accident

How I am coping with life after the accident that took my Zachary and my independence away.

New John for a New Year

Life is different now

Scribbles & Crumbs

Hope. Kindness. Faith. Love

chemoanddonuts

"No Sprinkles Please"

A Generous Helping

Of Laughter & Tears

blessedstray

Sometimes I'm St. Ray; sometimes I'm a stray. I am always blessed.

God Wins...but can I ?

A Mother's Journey

Sharon Randall

This is my journey -- what's yours?

Forever 21

A broken heart is open to receive...

Speaking Up for Childhood Cancer

Increasing awareness to fight the number one disease killers of children worldwide

Thanks to my Lucky Star

a story about being guided by the brightest star

de Niall Heaven Bound

Welcome to the CookieGal's world!

Penny writes... Penny remembers

Life changes, usually when you're not ready

Grieving Dads

To the Brink and Back

Life of Kai

Pure Love + Loss = PURPOSE

