thecookiegal

Welcome to the CookieGal's world!

OREO COOKIE DAY!!!

on June 25, 2012

That was GOOD!

A couple of hours ago, my aunt reminded me that I had not sent out a note or reminder about Oreo Cookie Day!  I had on Facebook and to some people by way of e-mail.  What IS Oreo Cookie Day you ask?   It is a day that I invented to celebrate the 1st day that Alexander had an Oreo Cookie!  He had his first Oreo on June 25, 2010 just a few days before his first birthday.  When his birthday arrived just a few days later, he did NOT want any Birthday cake but he DID eat an Oreo!  Because of the cancer, he was not able to eat “real” food.  However, every now and again we would give him an Oreo to nibble on, and he loved it.

We were asking friends and family to enjoy an Oreo Cookie, Oreo Ice Cream or Oreo ANYTHING in his honor.

We have had many friends posting pictures throughout the day of them and their children eating Oreo’s.  Some people had their friends and family participating in the day as well.  It has brought tears of joy to my eyes to see so many people remembering Alexander in such a fun way!

If you don’t have any Oreo’s in the house or it is too late to go to the store, don’t worry!!     Any Day is a good day for an Oreo for Alexander!!!   Although, it IS summer, and Oreo Ice Cream does sure taste good, so why not get into the car right now, and go have an ice cream! =)

Leave a Reply

Dollhouse Homestead

Seven Acres in Suburbia

From the Heart

my journey through love, life and loss

CorFitness

Strong Mind. Strong Body.

My Thoughts Now.....Life After The Accident

How I am coping with life after the accident that took my Zachary and my independence away.

New John for a New Year

Life is different now

Scribbles & Crumbs

Hope. Kindness. Faith. Love

A Generous Helping

Of Laughter & Tears

blessedstray

Sometimes I'm St. Ray; sometimes I'm a stray. I am always blessed.

God Wins...but can I ?

A Mother's Journey

Sharon Randall

This is my journey -- what's yours?

Forever 21

A broken heart is open to receive...

Speaking Up for Childhood Cancer

Increasing awareness to fight the number one disease killers of children worldwide

Thanks to my Lucky Star

a story about being guided by the brightest star

de Niall Heaven Bound

Welcome to the CookieGal's world!

Penny writes... Penny remembers

Life changes, usually when you're not ready

Grieving Dads

To the Brink and Back

Life of Kai

Pure Love + Loss = PURPOSE

Sweet Tooth Tootsie

Embrace your inner Sweet Tooth

